2003-12-17

11:20 a.m.


zappagrrl

Read This Diary

CONTENT 45/70

So I have to tell you that when I first started reviewing your diary, I was thinking based on your username that hey this will be a cool girl with good musical taste and whatnot. Now I have to tell you that I am quite possibly the worst person to be reviewing your diary for the following reasons: 1. You hate the Yankees, I am a devout Yankees fan! 2. You like Duke!!! Ahhh! I am a University of Kentucky basketball fan. And not just a casual one either! 3. You are politically minded, which is great, but you want to vote for John Kerry! I on the other hand am on the Clark bandwagon. Hey at least neither one of us is a Republican right? On a positive note, I too love Hal Sparks from the I love the 80�s shows. But that is probably where the similarities end. It�s taught me that having the same taste in music does not a match make. Ok, about the real content here. It seems as if it could all be summed up by the following: Guys suck, college classes suck, Mr. Wonderful sucks, The Friday Five rules, the college campus movie channel rules, your friends rule. Ok maybe this is simplifying this a little bit, but of the entries I read, it seems there were an overabundance of Friday Fives. Some of which only had one entry in between them, so needless to say your updating is random at best. And while the Friday Fives are informative I suppose, they get a bit old. I�m sure with school, it�s tough to find time to update, but when you do it�s mostly about very surface stuff. I hope this doesn�t sound like an attack, but I guess I am more the type that enjoys a diary where I can really get to know the real person. Not just what they do on a daily basis, but who they really are as a person. I just didn�t get any of that from you. And maybe I�m not one to say that�s the way a diary should be written, it�s just my personal preference.

STYLE 10/10

For the most part I didn�t see any spelling or grammatical errors.

DESIGN 7/10

The design is cute, very simple. It doesn�t really say anything about you, but then again it is a holiday template, so I guess that�s to be expected. Credit goes to Lizard Layouts.

NAVIGATION 5/5

Everything here works fine.

FREQUENCY 3/5

You update very randomly. Even though lately you�ve been updating more regularly, and sometimes have duplicates. Early on in the diary it is extremely sporadic.

posted by April at 11:20 a.m.
last entry / next entry


Opal Reviews
Contact
About
Exits
Thanks