2003-11-06

12:06 a.m.


no-one2trust

Read This Diary

CONTENT 45/70
Ahh, the musings of the a thirteen year old girl. I personally hated that part of my life, so re-reading it in a diary was sort of a reliving the psychosis�isn�t that just great? With this diary, she seems to be exactly what any typical 13-year-old girl should be doing�excitement over holding hands, overutilizing �lol� , �newayz�, �yepyep�, and the crazyness of a boy admitting he "loves you" over the phone. awwww. I personally get extremely annoyed with such phrases [admittedly, I did that myself at that age], however, I understand that is just something that you just go through at that age.

I did take the age into account when reading this diary.

The writer said she was a cutter. That was a relatable aspect as, usually, girls of that age who are sorting through their emotions tend to cut with a safety pin or a razor blade. Yes, I too, was a cutter. I thought it was interesting how she admitted this fact-- not necessarily for sympathy but as a matter-of-fact statement

I admittedly liked it when no-one2trust was keeping count of the days of her relationship with Brad �3 weeks and 2 days (why do I keep count of this kinda thing?)��this self-realization made me like the writer a little more, as if she knew that being 13 was sort of silly and yet something of an evolvement of an identity.

What I like most about this diary is when she vented. Oh, the vents of a young person usually matches the intensity of a vents of an older person. I liked how she indicated how she �fucking� hated everything when she was mad. I would put the link here but her older entries link doesn�t work and I had to read everything backwards (I kept clicking on �yesterday� to read entries) . I essentially read every entry.

Basically, nothing too exciting. Very basic, very much where her writing should be� at 7th or 8th grade composition. This writer has yet to experience so many things. I would be interested, however, to read this diary in about five years and she how she has progressed with her life.

STYLE 6/10
Nothing that really stood out from what I read in other diaries. I liked the shorter entries rather than the longer ones (she didn�t go too crazy with the �newayz� , but kind of crazy with 'lol'.) However, again it�s understandable. She has potential

DESIGN 7/10
Pretty simple. Pink lettering on black template. I liked the cat you clicked on the corner. That was cute. Nothing too spectacular.

NAVIGATION 3/5
The older entries link didn�t work. This made it impossible for me to pick and choose entries and reading everything backwards was annoying. Furthermore, I couldn�t link to any of the older entries. Fix that link. It�s important. Not a lot of links, by the way, to choose from.

FREQUENCY 4/5
I didn�t really keep track because of the missing older link, but good enough to keep us apprised of her status with Brad.

posted by April at 12:06 a.m.
last entry / next entry


Opal Reviews
Contact
About
Exits
Thanks