2003-11-04

11:58 a.m.


Glee Chumber

Read This Diary

CONTENT 65/70
Goodness! So much maturity from someone so young! No joke, I'm being honest here. You're about the same age as my little brother, and I'm sure he wouldn't have nearly as many things to say as you do. Without reading your bio, I would've pinned you at twenty four, twenty five at the least. I found your entries to be a lot more meaningful and insightful than most seventeen year olds... Come on, now. Most girls that age are more strung out about what they're going to be wearing to the prom--I don't know if they'd be able to handle the things you do. And the experience and maturity really shines throughout your diary. I'll admit that I was bored in some entries, but hey, that happens to everyone. For the most part, they were blissfully interesting and inspiring. You've accomplished so much in so little time. Of course, that doesn't mean that you're not a youthful person. I see you still like to listen to things Nirvana, Vanessa Carlton, and Christina Aguilera. You're very well-rounded.

I highly enjoyed this entry about God and creation. Do people really have those conversations in Neopet chatrooms? I didn't think it was possible. Anyways, I like to hear other people's thoughts on the matter, and it was nice to see that you're so devoted religiously. And this entry? Wow. We're talking some serious responsibility here. But I'm glad that you're taking some steps to do what you call "the right thing."

This entry seemed to ramble a bit, and I got lost in some of the details. I'm glad you got out of that "Bridget Jones" mode, because listing several times in one entry can be distracting. I found myself paying more attention to when you wrote instead of what you wrote. Good call there.

Overall, spelling and grammar appeared to be in good shape. Some flaws, but nothing too serious. You obviously either have a love for spell-check, or a natural grasp of the English language. Keep it up.

STYLE 9/10
You've got a very original point of view, and your opinions come across beautifully.

DESIGN 9/10
A simple layout that was easy on the eyes. Nice contrasts between black and green; it's a very serene kind of look.

NAVIGATION 5/5
Easy as pie, Jack. Errr... Emma.

FREQUENCY 4/5
In the beginning, your updates were kind of hit and miss. You've fixed that with some more regular entries, but I sometimes get the impression that you're writing just for the sake of filling your archives page. Several entries are very short and left without explanation, which look like half-hearted attempts at explaining your day. I know you've got a lot to say, if only you'd just say it! Give me more quality than quantity.

posted by April at 11:58 a.m.
last entry / next entry


Opal Reviews
Contact
About
Exits
Thanks