2003-10-13

12:22 p.m.


Try 2 Be Happy

Read This Diary

CONTENT 55/70
I think you have raw talent. By that I mean that there is definitely the germ of something above and beyond average writing talent in your entries, yet at the same time you put smilies and asterisks in your entries the way a person would do when they're writing email or IMing another person. I think if you lay off those habits, do a quick spelling and grammar check before you do a final post, and start paying attention to what makes good writers good, and you'll be on your way.

STYLE 8/10
Like I said, the IM-style habits are a little grating, but nothing that can't be fixed.

DESIGN 8/10
I like your layout; my only complaint is that on the scrollie, your track is invisible. You'll want to make that pink.

NAVIGATION 4/5
Archive most of those older entries. I shouldn't be able to see everything you wrote in 2002 just by looking at your "older" page.

FREQUENCY 5/5
Almost daily; good enough for me.

posted by April at 12:22 p.m.
last entry / next entry


Opal Reviews
Contact
About
Exits
Thanks