2003-07-06

7:48 p.m.


shebreathes

Read This Diary

CONTENT 58/70
Your diary kind of sneaks up on a person and worms their way into the brain. First impressions led my inner thoughts into a rapid-fire rant about the ubiquitous teen angst/poetry/fiction blogs that permeate the web today. Not completely closed-minded, I continued reading. You appear to be open and honest about your experiences and feelings. Most blogs I read, including my own, have an attention-seeking-look-at-me-mom-are-you-looking? kind of quality to them that I happen to enjoy. I was pleasantly surprised to find that your diary is the rare type which successfully blends the inward and outward voice. Reading your diary is like being in the skin of a voyeur who knows he is being watched. I even forgot about the lack of capitalization that, in my opinion, is the mosquito bite on the ass of Diaryland. The picture link factors into your content score because it succeeds at being the matching top to your Garanimals pants. If you're not old enough to get that reference, trust me, it's fricking hilarious.

STYLE 5/10
You sure do like the teeny lowercase x.

DESIGN 2/10
Not just because my eyes suck the big wazoo, but this design is one of the worst I have ever seen. That teeny entry box and miniscule print is a damn crime. I had to squint the whole time I was reading and now I have a giant headache. Thanks a lot. The phone booth that creeps into your text box makes it even harder to read your entries. Since this is a public diary and you obviously want people to read it or it wouldn't be up, please consider changing it for the sake of all of us who don't need to be giving their opthamologists one more damn dime of their hard earned cash.

NAVIGATION 2/5
Again with the teeny lowercase x

FREQUENCY 3/5
You have a truckload of entries but as far I know they all could have been written today.

posted by April at 7:48 p.m.
last entry / next entry


Opal Reviews
Contact
About
Exits
Thanks