2003-08-25

5:27 p.m.


Redvamp15

Read This Diary

CONTENT 20/70
Okay, I did try reading more entries than usual to see if maybe I just chose a bad place to dive into your diary, but it all seems pretty much the same to me. Talking about your boyfriend, bland accounts of this incident or that day, too much internet slang, enough typos and spelling errors to make an English teacher cry, and this entry which confused the hell out of me. You're so in love with this Will, but you're flirting with this Jeremy and end up kissing and all that? Some of that entry was just completely beyond my comprehension from the point of view of trying to read it, too... A little more variety, more careful application of grammar and spelling, and longer entries would help this score immensely

STYLE 3/10
Please, please no... An abundance of internet slang, hit-or-miss capitilisation, atrocious spelling, and lack of apostrophes. This is what strikes me most. There are also quite a few instances where, although I can discern what you were trying to say, you weren't too careful with your wording. For example, "But finally something I am better at him at." As I said, I know what you meant, but you might want to double check things when you post them. Also, the constant bolding of the names doesn't make much sense and becomes somewhat annoying after a while, and it makes no sense that you ignore both the capital letter and bold on certain names but not others. When listing people, please remember that gramatically, you always come last. This isn't so important if it's your diary and you don't care if others raed, but if you're going to submit for reviews, please check your grammar! One last thing, Alex isn't a gentlemen, but a gentleman. Please watch plural vs. singular stuff too.

DESIGN 8/10
I can't say I care for the layout, but it's not offensive and it's neat, so almost full credit. I only give full credit for self-designs or really amazing ones, so 8 is good coming from me.

NAVIGATION 4/5
Nice neat little cluster on the right. Yay. One thing that I cannot stress enough though, Archive, archive, archive!!!

FREQUENCY 2/5
Under average in number, and many are quite short.

posted by April at 5:27 p.m.
last entry / next entry


Opal Reviews
Contact
About
Exits
Thanks