2003-08-24

11:59 a.m.


Pixie of Death

Read This Diary

CONTENT 65/70
I got a pretty good look into your life without having a sense of dread about reading your next entry. They're pretty long, generally coherent, although the occasional omission of a word did cause me to have to read a line or two over again to figure out what you meant. I think it just comes from typing too fast. I've been known to do it myself. I hope you can manage to override your brain's less desirable defence mechanism, because that particular one can have some nasty side effects. Good luck, and good job with keeping me interested. (Note: Haha, I omitted a word here myself)

STYLE 9/10
Wow! Style to spare! Pixie definitely seems fitting of the personality that comes through in your writing. Even when you're bitching about something, you have a sense of humour about it.

DESIGN 5/10
I love Exploding Dog, and I think the cartoon you chose is cute. The table makes everything nice and neat, but I'm afraid I have to take off for having two scrolly bars. One is fine, but if you're going to go review hunting, make sure it's only one. Also, your archive page doesn't match your main diary at all and trying to read it makes my head hurt. The image is unnerving, but I won't take off for that, I'll just tell you. However, the brown links don't show up very well, so I either have to select all or suffer with it. There's no problem with archive templates being different, but it should at least have a similar theme so the whole diary is unified. Then comes the problem with the navigation...

NAVIGATION 1/5
It's nice and neat, and it's bright, so it stands out. I was impressed at first. Unfortunately, your future link to navigate between entries doesn't work, nor does the past, your About Me link doesn't work, and your rings link doesn't work. And you don't archive. ::cries:: I should not be able to see all the way back to February! Too much! That made me sad, I wanted to give you a good score for nav!

FREQUENCY 2/5
You started off with an awful lot of skips, but now there are still fairly regular skips with very few multiples. I think I spotted exactly one. You update roughly half the time, it appears.

posted by April at 11:59 a.m.
last entry / next entry


Opal Reviews
Contact
About
Exits
Thanks