2003-08-24

10:35 p.m.


Cruciatus

Read This Diary

CONTENT 35/70
The correct usage is "must have," not "must of." That goes for all similar constructions, i.e., "should have," "could have," etc. Gack! Lyric entries! The bane of Diaryland! Purge these from your diaries, all ye who enter here. If a lyric means that much to you, link me. If I liked Metallica enough to study their lyrics in depth, I'd seek them out myself.

STYLE 2/10
I'm not sure how many mood indicators one person needs. It kind of belies your "goth" style to have one that is a hamster, and the imood one that says "i'm feeling optimistic, so watch out" is laughable. It seems like you're trying very hard to be all goth, fan-fic, disaffected youth, and then totally betraying that.

DESIGN 3/10
I can tell right off the bat that this isn't my cuppa joe, but I'll try to hang in with you. I have a huge problem, though, with your graphic on the left, your menu on the right, and a big gaping hole in the middle, until I scroll down to your entry. You need to figure out how to condense that all so I don't have to scroll to read your diary entry in your diary. Also, two scrollies is one scrollie too many. It's a very ill-conceived construction, with links both in your entry and outside, a lot of extra crap at the bottom of the entry in a big jumble. You need to clean all that up. The black and red color combo is kind of played, but I can see it all.

NAVIGATION 1/5
That's a whoooooole lotta links down that right side. You need to consolidate those (i.e., make a "links" entry, put them all there, and just have one link that says "links" instead of having that as a heading and listing them all underneath). Your "prev" and "next" links are findable, after quite a bit of searching.

FREQUENCY 5/5
Well, you're there. I see lots of doubles, usually at least one entry a day. I can dig it.

posted by April at 10:35 p.m.
last entry / next entry


Opal Reviews
Contact
About
Exits
Thanks