2003-08-22

1:46 p.m.


Brdwaybebe (Re-review)

Read This Diary

CONTENT 65/70
This was an awesome entry. I found myself touched and disheartened all at the same time. This is the kind of writing you're capable of, and I think it speaks volumes about you. I see someone who comes from being very involved in her faith and very sure about what she believes seeing a situation she doesn't like and regarding it with passion instead of judgment. Love the Quotes page. Very fun. The second paragraph in this entry is a total hoot. I think a lot of people like myself who aren't religious see people who are as infuriatingly patient and holy and self-righteous, and that tiny little paragraph betrayed an endearing weakness.

STYLE 10/10
Ya know I'm not Jesusy, but for those who are, the Scripture at the end of the entries is cool.

DESIGN 15/10
Yes, yes, yes. Beautiful. You have seriously turned your entire diary around with this great new layout. Love the mosaic pic, love the quote, everything is beautiful. And no, I haven't converted since the last review. I think if you're going to do a Christian diary, though, this is the way to do it. I love the Bible Study graphic, and I think that's a good example to others on how to do something like that: It says what you mean with a sense of humor that doesn't demean your beliefs. Your old layout was, I think, unintentionally funny, but this one really hits a home run.

NAVIGATION 4/5
All of your links are at the top in good order. You got your scrollies in order, so kudos to you. I'm glad you didn't take my last review as a personal affront and instead used it to change your diary for the better. One comment, though: I do have to scroll down just a smidge to get to your "prev" and "next" links, so you might want to add another set at the top of the entry.

FREQUENCY 5/5
It's all good.

posted by April at 1:46 p.m.
last entry / next entry


Opal Reviews
Contact
About
Exits
Thanks