2003-12-31

7:30 p.m.


Mandy the Duck

Read This Diary

CONTENT 20/70
Oh, dear. The first entry I saw had the title "It's the little things that kill."

That, gentle readers, is a quote from the band Bush.

The entry before that one starts with a Bush quote, too.

That's usually where I flip out and start running around the room and screaming and crying and pretending I never lived through the mid-90s and was never 15 and didn't secretly love Bush and Gavin Rossdale and OH GOD WHAT AM I SAYING?!

Uh.

You didn't hear that.

Anyway, this is all the usual pseudo-goth whining. I am holding up a copy of this web site up to my forehead without looking and I am closing my eyes and pondering deeply and I am exercising my prescience by telling you things you could never guess about this diary:

Ummm ... the author shops at Hot Topic and wears lots of eyeliner.

The author mopes a lot.

The author likes run-on sentences. Long, long, long run-on sentences.

STYLE 4/10
Uniquely crappy and a stranger to paragraph breaks.

DESIGN 4/10
Nice color scheme. Crappy use of space. Overly goth, and not in a good way.

NAVIGATION 1/5
Hello? Where are the links to "previous" and "next" links in each entry? The archives are broken, too, so I can only get to the first five entries. Which is probably a good thing. At least the main archives/guestbook/profile links are eay to get to.

FREQUENCY 1/5
... from what I'm guessing from the five entries I can get to.

posted by April at 7:30 p.m.
last entry / next entry


Opal Reviews
Contact
About
Exits
Thanks