2004-01-06

12:10 p.m.


Guttermind

Read This Diary

CONTENT 35/70

Ok. I don't really know where to start. First of all, I think you are not American, I think British. And as such I found I had a difficult time understanding some of your diary. I must say though, when I came to an entry where you mentioned that you were almost 21, I have to say I was a bit shocked. I�m sorry to say but I would have guessed you for high school. The one thing I could understand and relate to in your diary was your love and obsession with all things pop culture. I too suffer from this ailment. I enjoyed thisentry. You talk about music, your life, and your writing. I have mentioned before, I don�t enjoy day to day journaling about school, family, work, friends and all that unless it�s interesting and philosophical and somewhat insightful. I hate to be harsh but your pop culture references are pretty much all that saved you. This is a great entry about music. This is the kind of writing you seem capable of. Otherwise, it�s kind of all over the place. One other plus � you introduced me to the Diaryland Fucklist. I will surely be making one of those for myself.

STYLE 7/10

Mostly fine with the style other than the fact that you insist on using �v.� instead of just writing out �very� and of course there is some slang I don�t understand, but that�s just regional, not a fault.

DESIGN 6/10

Ok, when I first started this you had a picture, then you did not. I did not know who the man in the picture was anyway. Otherwise, the layout is, well just that, well laid out. I don�t particularly like that mustard-gold-yellow color, but that�s your choice. But I can�t give you full points without a picture.

NAVIGATION 5/5

I didn�t have any problems with it.

FREQUENCY 2/5

You only had like 9 entries in December. Apparently computer problems, but previous months aren�t updated every day either.

posted by April at 12:10 p.m.
last entry / next entry


Opal Reviews
Contact
About
Exits
Thanks