2003-07-07

2:09 p.m.


lunaua

Read This Diary

CONTENT 62/70
Okay, folks. this is how you write a diary entry. And this is how you introduce a diary entry. Your writing is good. I can't complain about much here and that's saying something. You know how to take the mundane occurrences of everyday life and put your own little spin on it. I like the way your entries are a combination of observations and experiences. Not much to say negatively in the way of grammar and mechanics. A few spelling errors and, um, just so you know, his name is Augustus GLOOP, not Glout. Go back and change that or I'm gonna send the Oompa Loompas after you. The only real criticism I have is about the song lyric entries. They have websites for that and if I want to read the lyrics of a song, I'll go there to do it. You might just want to take all those entries out of your regular archives and make a page for them called "Show Tunes" from your links. They're boring to read. Sorry, but that's the truth.

STYLE 8/10
This is style. Right here and here. How about you add to that Recently Learned link, huh?

DESIGN 8/10
I had to dock you a little bitty bit here because that big ass jpeg you have as a design takes FOREVER and a day to load. I grew at least 7 new gray hairs waiting to read each page. Make that mother smaller.

NAVIGATION 4/5
Easy and it's all there, but your images link doesn't work.

FREQUENCY 5/5
Anyone who can update on Vicodin gets mad props from me.

posted by April at 2:09 p.m.
last entry / next entry


Opal Reviews
Contact
About
Exits
Thanks