2003-10-26

12:04 a.m.


Dangle My Feet

Read This Diary

CONTENT 52/70
You just seem awfully angry for a thirteen-year-old. I have little patience for middle-class suburban girls who have unfocused anger. It seems like a contrived attempted at getting attention.

On the other hand, your poetry really is pretty good, especially for someone so young. You have a few things to learn that will come in time, especially if you take some creative writing classes, but you have a good basis on which to create some excellent poetry.

STYLE 7/10
Your spelling kind of sucks, but you're coherent and your grammar paints you beyond your years. I'm not a huge fan of sad sad poor-me suicide woe-to-me diaries, but within that class you do stand out.

DESIGN 10/10
I like the layout, though you could do with a prev/next link at the top of the entry as well as at the bottom.

NAVIGATION 3/5
It's all there and I can get to it all, but the different categories for the links down the left side seem superfluous. I'd just list the links all together if I were you. The notifylist form is awkward right there at the end of your entries; I'd move it over into your navigation table.

FREQUENCY 5/5
You alternate between four entries in one day to one entry in four days. It all averages out.

posted by April at 12:04 a.m.
last entry / next entry


Opal Reviews
Contact
About
Exits
Thanks