2003-10-24

6:49 a.m.


Bosslady

Read This Diary

CONTENT 58/70

Man, this is one angry chick. I randomly picked 25 entries or so and it was her either ranting about politics, her nim-witted classmates or her family. Not to say ranting is not for a diary. I especially liked the play by play of her mother versus aunt, anything to do with exploding vibrators, or a national whore.

I primarily docked off points for two reasons: sometimes the rants went a bit too long and my eyes began to glaze over. The other reason? I am a comedy whore and found the bulk of the entries "mildly" (as in buffalo wings mild) amusing. However, I think you have potential in utilizing your pent up rage for uber-entertainment for the masses.

STYLE 9/10

You've got a writing style. A lot people don't have that. Be pleased. Usually I read run of the mill crap

DESIGN 6/10

Too bad you got me as a reviewer, I HATE the color gray. It makes me feel drabby about the whole ordeal. However, I like 'exploding dog' and the stick figure phenomena. Contrary to your being "not-being-in", be warned that exploding dog is a hip template to have.

NAVIGATION 5/5

Yeah, I got around baby, oh, I got around.

FREQUENCY 5/5

Bosslady didn't post everyday but usually made up for it by doing multiple posts in a day (must of had her coffee).

posted by April at 6:49 a.m.
last entry / next entry


Opal Reviews
Contact
About
Exits
Thanks