2003-10-24

8:41 a.m.


Krebstar Kid

Read This Diary

CONTENT 58/70
Just what is a "krebstar," anyway? I kept thinking about that as I ploughed through your (current) total of twenty-nine entries. You oughta write something about that.

Let's start with the compliments. Here and there you showed me that you've got some originality. I saw some good, honest feelings that weren't interrupted by what you thought anyone else would think of you, especially in this entry. You didn't seem to necessarily want to entertain your readers with your entries, but you keep them interested with an open-view of what you're life is right now. I liked this entry, because I don't think that I've ever really heard anyone explain why they feel the way they do on the subject. Quite interesting, if you ask me. I'd seen the banner running just after I'd peeked into your diary, so I had a pretty good idea of what it was about. And a 6.9% click rate? Exceptional.

Mmmm... And now we've reached the complaints. Every now and again, you have a tendency to put people to sleep. You give me scant details about certain people in your life, and just how you feel about them. Most of the entries seem to be in a "here and now" mode, where you don't give any explaination as to your past histories with the people you encounter, or even what you think will happen in the future. The feelings are there, but sometimes the structure is lacking.

STYLE 8/10
The style isn't quite as original as it could be, but you're working on it. I appreciated the intermittant poems and songs that you had throughout your entries. It gave it some variety and spunk.

DESIGN 9/10
A nice and easy Diva Designs layout. The pink and yellow are soft and mix well together, they don't blind a person at first sight. :0) My only problem is the i-Mood indicator that you have at the start of your entries--it doesn't work. Either change the code so that it won't appear as a broken link on the screen, or get rid of it entirely.

NAVIGATION 5/5
All there! Nice, clean, and easy links. Nothing too fancy.

FREQUENCY 5/5
You haven't had this diary for very long (I take it you had another one on Diaryland before?), so you've got the typical I-just-got-a-diary-and-I'm-going-to-update-everyday syndrome. Of course, I can't punish you for being diligent. Good job.

posted by April at 8:41 a.m.
last entry / next entry


Opal Reviews
Contact
About
Exits
Thanks