2003-07-08

12:18 p.m.


blizzardduck

Read This Diary

CONTENT 64/70
"The tip of my tongue is in severe pain. I guess I must have done something to a couple of taste buds because now it feels like there is a pea stuck to it...and I have trouble eating or talking. Hopefully it'll go away."

Now here's a description of sump'in. Girl, you got the goods. Your writing is self-effacing enough to be funny and honest enough to be interesting. You're not writing about any particularly life changing experiences but you can take the mundane and put a nice little spin on it. And excuse me, but how about this? You could make a link of all your one-liners. I'd f'n read that. The fish logs are damn entertaining. You might want to make those a little ol' link of their own one of these days. The only major criticism I can give you is about the song lyrics at the bottom of some of your entries. I scrolled "Lemon Tree" looking for "lemon tree is so pretty and the lemon smell is sweet" or however the hell it goes. Thanks a lot for reminding me how fricking old I am, dude. Lose 'em or link 'em.

STYLE 7/10
You are getting some with the fish logs and the banana before banana after thing is tells me you're on your way.

DESIGN 7/10
I've seen this template before and I like it. The music is grand. I'm only docking you a teensy bit because your entry box obscures the link to your archives and the banana design isn't on every page. From your last entry it appears you are well aware of this and working to correct it.

NAVIGATION 5/5
Working fine.

FREQUENCY 5/5
Fine, that's fine.

posted by April at 12:18 p.m.
last entry / next entry


Opal Reviews
Contact
About
Exits
Thanks