2003-07-09

6:05 p.m.


evilfreak

Read This Diary

CONTENT 54/70
Girl, you are a dichotomy. I look at your pictures and you appear to be a typical 14 year old girl fooling around with her immature friends. I read you diary and think, this girl is pretty self-aware for a fourteen year old.

Unfortunately, that's about all I can come up with to describe your diary. You're a bit mysterious in that you can have a decent diary entry like this almost backed up to an entry that is nothing more than the reproduction of a grueling IM no one wants to read. I'd rather pull my own fingernails off one by one than sit around reading other people's IMs. On the whole your diary is pretty boring to the outside reader, but you have some great potential to become more and more interesting as you mature, both as a writer and as a person.

On a personal note, I just have to add that this Chris dude you seem to be so hung up on sounds like a real jackass. The cruel trick you described in "really good day" turned my stomach. That isn't funny, dear, and you need to step up and refuse to be treated in such a humiliating way by your so-called friends. Forgiveness is a wonderful quality, but don't let people walk all over you with their asshole behavior just to get a laugh. Two cents worth from a chick who's been around the block. Hell, I've been around the whole damn city.

STYLE 5/10
Not much going on except the blood imagery.

DESIGN 5/10
I must say I did enjoy looking over your past designs. The current design is the best yet, but the picture didn't come up on your main page. You might want to fix that.

NAVIGATION 5/5
Everything's working and easy to find. Some nice extras to comb through.

FREQUENCY 5/5
You're plugged in to yourself and I get the feeling you will keep up with your writing. Your need to express will bring you back more than your need for an audience.

posted by April at 6:05 p.m.
last entry / next entry


Opal Reviews
Contact
About
Exits
Thanks