2003-07-18

6:28 p.m.


Vego

Read This Diary

CONTENT 56/70
You get an extra five points here because the first entry I saw was written on my birthday. However, your entries seem to either be very short and not allow for full development of a topic, or seem to hop from one topic to another. You requested that I read this entry, and I'm not really sure why. It's a picture of a burn you got at work, accompanied by three sentences. Good camera work? I don't know. I did like the Chicken Olympics entry. If I had to offer some advice to help make your blog more accessible to your readers, I'd suggest that you use that entry as a model for your future entries. It's about one thing only, and it's fleshed out enough to give the reader a firm grasp on it.

STYLE 8/10
I'm so happy that this isn't another teenrant page. Yay!

DESIGN 5/10
You need something cool at the top of your page, even if it just says "vego" really big. Leaving it blank is, well, boring. Also, there's just sort of a stack of crap at the bottom of your page. The five little border carrots at the top and bottom would be cuter if you replaced your links down the left side with them. The carrot background is cute, but it needs to be lighter for the reader to be able to read the print without any significant corneal strain.

NAVIGATION 3/5
The dates on your "older" page are too light; I can't read them.

FREQUENCY 5/5
Since I can't read the dates on your "older" page, I had to do some guesswork, and if you just started this blog in October, you have quite a few entries, so you get the benefit of the doubt.

posted by April at 6:28 p.m.
last entry / next entry


Opal Reviews
Contact
About
Exits
Thanks