2003-12-01

10:55 p.m.


Grym-r3ap3r

Read This Diary

CONTENT 20/70
In your first entry, you mention being "a writer." I am skeptical, mostly because of your name. As I read your later entries, it turns out that I have good reason. When you mentioned the struggle and blood-squeezing-from-a-stone involved with being a writer, my ears perked up because, really, it shouldn't be that hard. If it is, whatever you write isn't going to turn out that great, which leads me to think that there is a whole lot of struggle going on in this diary. There is very little engaging detail in your entries, and every single one seems forced and trite.

This entry makes me want to run for the hills, because my least favorite thing is when someone complains about their review in their diary. You asked for it, you got what you came for, if you don't like it, then suck it up. Either change what the reviewer asks you to change or disregard their opinion and move along. They're just reviews. It's not even like a movie or book review that could possibly influence whether or not someone will see your finished product. These reviews are for you, requested by you.

STYLE 0/10
If boring were a style, then you'd have it in spades. But it's not, so you don't. Also, the word "bloody" doesn't count for style.

DESIGN 4/10
Okay, another red on black layout. How original. It wouldn't be another diaryland diary without it. Your hover code sucks, because it stretches out your tables and pushes everything down. Lose the Xs. They are distracting and repetitive.

NAVIGATION 3/5
Yeah, I can get to it all. However, your screwy hover messes with your links.

FREQUENCY 1/5
On diaries like this, I find myself torn. Is more often really better? In this case, the answer is "no."

posted by April at 10:55 p.m.
last entry / next entry


Opal Reviews
Contact
About
Exits
Thanks