2003-11-30

1:22 a.m.


Crapstein

Read This Diary

CONTENT 60/70
You're entertaining. Your entries are short and to the point, which I can always live with, but your spelling of "your" and "you're" as "yr" leaves me with a bad taste in my mouth, as well as your other liberal spelling choices. I'm not a big fan of taking liberties with the language.

Despite the problems, you manage to make me feel for you with minimal verbiage, which is both rare and awesome. I know it took me forever to do this entry, but that has more to do with the fact that I'm a lazy ass than that I didn't want to do the review, because I've been reading your diary on and off since you requested. Congratulations, because you're only the second person I've read on Opal Reviews that I'm adding to my personal faves.

STYLE 10/10
It's kinetic and jumpy and abrupt and succinct.

DESIGN 10/10
Very simple, plain graphic, nice colors. Love it. As long as you're not using a Diaryland template, you can never be too simple for my liking. However, I hate the over/underline on your links. On your archive page, it makes everything so cluttered.

NAVIGATION 3/5
Girlfriend needs to do some serious archiving. Embrace it and love it. I should not see entries on your older page that are older than the last couple of months. Other than that, I can find everything just swell.

FREQUENCY 5/5
Almost daily; I can dig it.

posted by April at 1:22 a.m.
last entry / next entry


Opal Reviews
Contact
About
Exits
Thanks