2003-09-22

10:56 p.m.


Chik Magnet

Read This Diary

CONTENT 50/70
All right. Call me a Grammar Nazi, I don't care. I am not snobbish about grammar for grammar's sake. Grammar is a means to an end. It is a set of rules in reference to language that we all abide by to make ourselves understood. Without grammar, being understood is difficult, if not impossible. What it boils down to is this: The first letter of any sentence is capitalized. Proper nouns are also capitalized. Think about that; mull it over; use it. The word "I" is always capitalized, whether you like it or not. You overuse ellipses. Try the period on for size, or perhaps a few commas. They will take you far.

You need more entries like this. This is good, and it shows you have potential that is untapped. However, song lyrics? You can do better than that. I don't know what exactly it is about your diary that totally engrossed me, but good job.

STYLE 7/10
I guess it's general teenage boy, which is better than general d-land teenage girl. On the other hand, this isn't general teenage boy stuff you write about, so maybe you should look a little harder for your voice.

DESIGN 7/10
I don't know, Bart Simpson? I guess, but it just doesn't fit with the whole tone of your diary.

NAVIGATION 4/5
On your archives page, your current month's entries are listed most recent to least recent. Then you have your archived entries, which are listed least recent to most recent. It's a pet peeve; keep it consistent.

FREQUENCY 5/5
You're around pretty much.

posted by April at 10:56 p.m.
last entry / next entry


Opal Reviews
Contact
About
Exits
Thanks