2003-07-13

7:52 p.m.


Cat's Meow 1224

Read This Diary

CONTENT 50/70
If you have an entry that is entirely about a picture, and the link is broken because your host dropped you, I'd just delete the whole entry. Don't tease me, woman!

Also, entries that are entirely composed of song lyrics are not cool. Link us to a page with the lyrics. If we don't know the song, or want to check it out, then we can follow the link.

I don't know, I'm just not a huge fan of diaries that are actually like diaries; it's kind of boring, and I prefer essay-type entries.

On the other hand, I'm a sucker for proper punctuation and spelling.

STYLE 7/10
The "buds" and "blooms" idea is very cute, though I must admit that I'm kind of dense and I didn't get it first. I almost docked you points for not having "prev" and "next" links, but ignore that.

DESIGN 8/10
Very pretty; I'd say your text maybe needs to be about a step or two darker, but I do like the design.

NAVIGATION 3/5

Your scrollies are too uniform. You want to add some different yellows in there, because it's hard to see where I am, and if I can scroll down or not.

FREQUENCY 5/5
Yeah, fine, whatever. I hate this category. Sometimes I think I'm so fucking brilliant, and quite frankly, I'm not.

posted by April at 7:52 p.m.
last entry / next entry


Opal Reviews
Contact
About
Exits
Thanks