2003-12-10

1:37 p.m.


betholindo

Read This Diary

CONTENT 62/70

Well to start you are my first review, and I was more than pleased. Since you have only been keeping this diary for a few months and some of your entries are pretty short, I was able to read your whole diary in a fairly short amount of time. You are living quite an amazinglife in Uruguay right now. You are very funny, and have great insights on not only your own situation but the plights of your students. I found that once I got reading, I was quite hooked and found myself both laughing sympathetically at your insect encounters, and feeling extremely sad for the children that you are teaching every day. It's really amazing the things that we take for granted in the good old US. Although I must say that my favorite entry had nothing to do with Uruguay, but rather this entry where you talk so elegantly about your childhood holiday traditions. You really have a knack for describing food by the way...is it wrong that your writing makes me hungry? Overall, pretty good content, which kept me interested till the end. And very different from what I expected considering the average diaryland writer. One thing I would suggest would be maybe adding a page explaining a little background about you and what you are doing. I found myself a tad bit confused as to how this whole situation came about.

STYLE 10/10

You are obviously and educated person, and I had no problem with your spelling, grammar, or writing style. Easy to read, gave me no problems.

DESIGN 2/10

Ok, here's the bummer. I'm not sure what is up with this design. Are you the person in the picture? What exactly is it supposed to be of? I think you have such an interesting life and diary and you really deserve a better layout. Maybe something that relates to what you are doing, pics of the country you are in perhaps, I don't know. You do give credit to one Craig who apparently designed this for you. All I can say is seek out a new design. If you need help with that, feel free to contact me, I do have a design site, and would be happy to help.

NAVIGATION 3/5

Ok, your current, archives, back and forth and all that works fine. However your contact link takes you to your profile. It would seems that maybe you had intended that to be for your notes perhaps? Other than that it would be nice to have links to both the profile and the notes. But otherwise the rest of the links work fine.

FREQUENCY 5/5

You update more than should be humanly possible considering that you have to actually go somewhere to use the computer.(As opposed to the rest of us lazy people who take for granted having them at our constant disspossal. Some of your entries are very short, but you sometimes update more than two times a day, so it's cool.

posted by April at 1:37 p.m.
last entry / next entry


Opal Reviews
Contact
About
Exits
Thanks