2003-08-25

2:10 p.m.


Sicklystar

Read This Diary

CONTENT 35/70
This is going to seem harsh, and I'm sorry, but I was quite bored. Every now and again, there's an entry with some emotion in it, which is far more interesting than a matter-of-fact recounting of your day, and you are very detailed, so I gave you half credit. The fact that your design made it hard to read didn't help any.

STYLE 3/10
Unfortunately for you, the grammar Nazi has been assigned to your diary. You don't use capital letters. This irks me right off the bat. Once and a while or in a poem, that's fine, but all the time in entry form is really, really annoying. Your spelling is completely haphazard. I counted at least three spellings of the word "cause," and please, when you mean because, use because. As I said with capitilization, using cause once in a while in place of because is fine, but using it all the time, especially when you misspell it more often than not, is no better than spelling it "cuz" all the time. Other words like "the" are frequently misspelt and never corrected. You also don't use apostrophes, which is another pet peeve of mine. Either use the damn apostrophes or don't use contractions. I don't think I've ever seen so many ellipsi (the plural "..." thing) in one diary. Alright, that's not true, I've seen more, but it really pisses me off when people use them all the time instead of finishing off their bloody sentences. You should really make a point of looking over your entries for grammar either before or after you post each entry and fixing all these careless mistakes.

DESIGN 2/10
I like the idea with the picture/text overlap thing, but the way you've formatted it makes it difficult to read. I like the image and the quote though, so I can't mark you off completely. ::nod:: Thrice is good.

NAVIGATION 3/5
It's neat and accessible, but it's not especially organised. Random links to your friends before the stuff in your own diary confused me a bit.

FREQUENCY 2/5
A little less than average; you update almost every other day, every now and then there's a multiple, but more frequently, there are extra skips between entries.

posted by April at 2:10 p.m.
last entry / next entry


Opal Reviews
Contact
About
Exits
Thanks