2003-08-30

9:30 p.m.


Jessamine 79

Read This Diary

Content 55/70 You start out with a bang, with your first entry. Right off you endear me to you and make me turn on Andorra. Stupid Andorra. Who do they think they are, anyway?

I have to stop here and point out that I see potential in you, I really do. There is something in your writing that makes me think you'd be a potential HoF-er if you just punched it up a little. You're dancing on the border between bewitching and boring, and that's enough alliteration from me. I don't know, I get the feeling that you're showing us who you think we want to read, instead of the real you, and I think the real you would be more fun and interesting. Did that make sense?

You might want to save up all your daily multiples until the end of the evening, then stuff them into one action-packed thrill ride of an entry; I can deal with that better than I can your current method of "three sentences, click on 'archives,' click on next entry, which is three sentences, etc., etc., ad infinitum."

Style 7/10
I hate strikethrough on hover; for one thing, it's unoriginal. For another, it doesn't make much sense. If you're dead set on using strikethrough, use it on v links. Any style issues I have are inextricably tangled up in all the content stuff I mentioned above, so I'll save it.

Design 8/10
Love love love the layout. That picture is so adorable! You kind of have a lot going on down the right side, in the menu, so I'd consider scaling that down. You might want to put some of that on an "extras" or "bio" page.

As far as the archive page goes, at first I was like, "Hm. We have a different theme here." But then I was like, "a different great theme!" Interesting choice, but I like it.

Navigation 3/5
I don't see any "prev" or "next" links, so it's your unlucky day for getting me. Not having those two crucial links is my D-Land pet peeve. A ha ha... I just read that you know about it and are trying to fix it. Okay, I'll spare you the deduction on that one.

Anywho...You really ought to archive those older entries. I don't want to scroll all the way down and see all your entries; I should only be able to see the current month or so.

Frequency 5/5 Wow, sometimes you update as much as four times in one day.

posted by April at 9:30 p.m.
last entry / next entry


Opal Reviews
Contact
About
Exits
Thanks