2003-07-07

10:10 p.m.


Calix MacBoo

Read This Diary

CONTENT 30/70
The word is "I." Not "i." There is a difference; embrace it. Also, "attitude," not "atta-tood." I noticed, as you may have, that they are pronounced the same. Since one is right and one is wrong, the choice should be easy. I had a poetry teacher in college who would kick your ass around the block for changing your text color and size for no reason. You are not a lithographer, you are a diarist. The appearance is not your tool, the language is.

The most irritating thing about Celine Dion, now, anyway, is her haircut. I have no trouble hating her. If you would pick up on stuff like that, and flesh it out into a full journal entry, you'd have a good little essay. When you just tell me that I can't hate Celine Dion, my reply is "Sure I can." But when you make a list of all of Celine's redeemable qualities, the reader has a harder time rejecting your statement.

Do you have Multiple Personality Disorder? Because that's what this "Miss Pink, Miss Yellow" thing sounds like.

"Unbeknowingly" is not a word.

You have kids? I think it should be compulsory for all Americans to own dictionaries and prove that they use them on a regular basis before they're allowed to procreate.

STYLE 0/10
Unless you count horrible grammar and spelling as style (and I don't), you got nothing here.

DESIGN 0/10
Yikes! I do not like the yellow background. If I'd ridden a bus that color to and from school, my retinas would be burned out by now.

NAVIGATION 2/5
Sure it's all here, but there's not much to navigate through.

FREQUENCY 5/5
You sure do like to update.

posted by April at 10:10 p.m.
last entry / next entry


Opal Reviews
Contact
About
Exits
Thanks