2003-12-22

8:52 p.m.


Tsotrip

Read This Diary

CONTENT 60/70
Okay, I'm going to try not to be biased since you're a fellow lover of The Catcher in the Rye, but I'm warning you, it's going to be really hard. Aside from your great Holden fare, your seems to come off with a great deal of expression and involvement. You relate to readers on a very personal level... Sometimes you miss the mark by not elaborating on certain issues or events in your day, but you're usually pretty good about letting a reader get a good sense of your thoughts and beliefs. I enjoyed reading your autobiography, and your philosophy on life. Those were just terrific.

STYLE 8/10
You've got a great way with words, but it just so happens that you tend to do a fair amount of day-logging, which weighs some of the more important aspects of your writing down. Try focusing on one topic and sticking to it, otherwise, you'll end up rambling, and losing your audience completely.

DESIGN 9/10
It's absolutely gorgeous, dahhling. You've found a way to make the color purple look elegant and powerful at the same time. The frames are organized in a way that doesn't grate my nerves, which is always a plus. My only issue comes with the position of your drop-down menu... I wish it wasn't stuck right at the bottom of your entries, but hey, that's just me.

NAVIGATION 5/5
I've already ranted about the drop-down menu, so I won't be taking off any points here. Everything else is great.

FREQUENCY 3/5
About every other day, with some breaks. I can't be too upset, can I?

posted by April at 8:52 p.m.
last entry / next entry


Opal Reviews
Contact
About
Exits
Thanks