2003-07-21

1:34 p.m.


ravynespeaks

Read This Diary


CONTENT 64/70

I was thinking today would be a good day to review since I'm in a great mood. You earned every one of these content points. There's no freebies, here, girl. For the most part your diary is a collection of your thoughts about life, which is not the kind of diary I usually like to read. However, you have variety in your diary which makes it interesting, as well as some great extras that I enjoyed. I took the personality disorder test, which is going to be the topic of my next entry. That's what I love about diaryland - finding a site that gives me a fun and/or worthwhile link that I can pilfer and abuse. Correct use of grammar and punctuation is a plus.

STYLE 7/10
Well, I can't see a theme or particular thread running through your diary per se, but you have some elements here that are uniquely yours. Your tribute pages and day-of-the-week themes give you more style than most diarylanders out there.

DESIGN 8/10
Usually I hate dark backgrounds, but I think the gold font color is working for you here. It's easier on the eyes than white, red or bright yellow, which is what people usually choose. This is softer, nicer. I really like the picture on your main page. The colors are beautiful and they work together. My only complaint is that I don't care for all the links to sites you support on the right side of the page. It's a great concept, but to me, it clutters your site. I'm particular to cleanliness on a site, but that's just my personal preference.

NAVIGATION 5/5
This site is a pleasure to navigate. I love your pull down menus. This is a well-organized blog.

FREQUENCY 5/5
Lots of updating.

posted by April at 1:34 p.m.
last entry / next entry


Opal Reviews
Contact
About
Exits
Thanks