2003-10-16

3:06 a.m.


Narcissism

Read This Diary

CONTENT 70/70

Sweet! You do stuff! You're somewhere interesting and doing (mostly) interesting things! And you can write about it! Well done.

STYLE 10/10

"Sergei Somethingrussianovitch"? Brilliant.

"I have decided that I don't like mountains. They loom. Every time I think I'm getting used to the looming, I turn a corner, and another mountain jumps out at me." Totally goofy. I like it. It's unique and confident and smart and funny.

DESIGN 5/10

Hmmm ... Neat design, OK graphics. Not stellar, but serviceable, and it doesn't look like a clone of anyone else. But that weird starry-night background thingy needs to go. It doesn't tile properly and it looks kinda goofy.

NAVIGATION 2/5

Way, way, way hectic. That "extras" column is a mess. I'd recommend dumping links to archives and other sites onto separate pages to cut down the clutter. But hey, it works, and that's something.

I'm not a big fan of blog-style entries, either. I know it's subjective, but this is my review and you are on my turf and my will is law! So there.

FREQUENCY 5/5

Lookit you, you updatin' thang.

posted by April at 3:06 a.m.
last entry / next entry


Opal Reviews
Contact
About
Exits
Thanks