2003-08-25

9:42 a.m.


Lilith 73

Read This Diary

CONTENT 65/70
Yay! You're literate and articulate! Congrats on being in the 90th percentile on the literacy scale, of diaries I've reviewed. Your writing is very readable, vivid, and engaging. Also, I was listening to Don McLean's Favorites and Rarities when reading your interview entry, so you get props for that, and "Mother and Child Reunion" is one of my favorite songs ever.

I guess when I saw your layout, I was expecting someone flowing with "good vibes" and "therapy-isms" and such, but your entries were a total pleasant surprise. After I finish this review, I'm running to put you on my personal faves list.

You don't post the "short description" on your page, and I always try to see a reason in that decision. I decide on a diary-by-diary basis whether or not I think it fits. I think I'm okay with it here.

STYLE 10/10
Funny, honest, sometimes heartbreaking. Good stuff.

DESIGN 8/10
A little more new-agey than I'm really into, but it's a very pretty picture and nice layout, so I can dig it. I do not like the scrollie that's all one color, though, because I can't tell where the button thinger is.

NAVIGATION 5/5
It's all there, I can get to it all. Hurrah!

FREQUENCY 5/5
Yars, yars, you're there good.

posted by April at 9:42 a.m.
last entry / next entry


Opal Reviews
Contact
About
Exits
Thanks