2003-08-25

6:26 p.m.


Hugzmkisys16

Read This Diary

CONTENT 40/70
I'm going to try to be positive about this. I started off with your more recent entries, but upon realising that they're all from about the same two day span, I decided to go back to the beginning. I've noticed that you use paragraphs now, so I will congratulate that. Good job. the earlier ones were a bit hard on the eyes. Especially with the run-on sentences. This seems a little exaggerated. I can completely understand the hypocritical father thing because I don't get along with my father either, but somehow I think this entry was a little one sided; you really don't even explain his side much at all. How'd all this transpire? This was really repetetive and kind of annoying, to be blunt about it. I hate to say this, but you seem pretty conceited from the way you write. I hate to burst your bubble, too, but your little beauty tips are hardly things that most people don't know. I'm not a very beauty conscious person, and I knew every single one of those things. On the up side, however, I particularly liked your 10 Commandments and the countdown was pretty cool too. Congratulations on the new sibling type kiddo on the way.

STYLE 3/10
You come across as rather conceited, somewhat self centered, and a little shallow so you might want to try take the self-praise and skin-deep evaluations down a notch. Your spelling needs work and your grammar is hit-or-miss, but at least you know how the shift key works. Good job with that. You may want to go back and paragraph older entries because big giant paragraphs like this entry tend to turn people away or give the determined ones migraines.

DESIGN 7/10
It's very pink. I don't care for the pink, but hey, it doesn't hurt my eyes and the layout is nice and neat. Only one scrollie bar. It's easy to read. The only thing is that your archive design doesn't seem to have much to do with the diary. It would lend a little more continuity to your diary as a whole if the two were more closely related.

NAVIGATION 5/5
It's neat and everything works.

FREQUENCY 2/5
This might not make sense, but you update too much. Four or five entries per day on a regular basis? That's not even healthy. Once in a while, fine, but just about every day is insane. Either wait and add your entries when the day is pretty much over, or just calm down with the updates! If you're writing your diary for the sole purpose of being read, try to appeal to your readers a little more.

posted by April at 6:26 p.m.
last entry / next entry


Opal Reviews
Contact
About
Exits
Thanks