2003-08-16

10:04 p.m.


Evil Kitty 215

Read This Diary

CONTENT 30/70
Wow, there are a lot of exclamation points here. A lot of them. And quite a few ellipses as well. I get a daily overview of what you've eaten, which is boring beyond all reason, and for the most part, you seem more partial to lists than actual narration or description. I'd rather hear more about what happened with orientation at your school than what your mom is going to fix you for dinner.

Seriously, drop the "lol." I'm not such a snob that it angers me to see it used in chat, IM, or email, but it has its place, and that place is Not A Diary. If your writing is strong enough, I should be able to tell that you're laughing or being facetious or funny without visual cues.

STYLE 7/10
You totally crack me up, because you're like, "Rargh! Don't get killed! Explicit content! Have a nice day!" Really, though, you ought to get rid of the whole "Hope you like it" thing that's in every single entry. It's boring, and aggravating.

DESIGN 10/10
Well, you start out on a high note, because I love love love Emily the Strange. Nothing to complain about there.

NAVIGATION 3/5
Your rings page is kind of a mess.

Your fanlistings page is made up entirely of broken images.

FREQUENCY 5/5
Often enough for me.

posted by April at 10:04 p.m.
last entry / next entry


Opal Reviews
Contact
About
Exits
Thanks