2003-08-30

9:11 a.m.


Cruel-Irony

Read This Diary

CONTENT 70/70
Friggin' great blog. Apparently the Dark Cloud of Shit Ass Diaries for Danielle to Review has moved on. You're literate, funny, honest and touching, frequently all at once. I usually read the requisite ten entries when reviewing a diary, and that's a struggle. I couldn't stop reading your writing. I don't know how la de da of a diary reviewer I am to be fawning all over your blog like this, but damn. Anyone who thinks Mrs. Wiggins from the Carol Burnett show rocks is getting full points from me.

STYLE 10/10
So many diarists I have to review think excessive use of the words "kewl" and "like" and that annoying uppercase lowercase crap means you have wicked blog style. They need to read your diary. It screams smart style.

DESIGN 10/10
From the name of your blog, I was expecting a black background with red text and spattered blood everywhere. Great design. It's clean, uncluttered and beautiful. I adore your links, particularly the font. The matching guestbook is a nice touch. While content means more to me than design, I appreciate that you put the effort into stylizing your entire blog, not just bits and pieces.

NAVIGATION 4/5
Everything works like crazy. Special mention to the 100 Things link on the bio page. Much better than a dysfunctional link. Well done. My only suggestion would be to archive your older entries by month or year.

FREQUENCY 5/5
Tons of entries...all good.

posted by April at 9:11 a.m.
last entry / next entry


Opal Reviews
Contact
About
Exits
Thanks