2003-08-15

10:42 p.m.


Caitlin Aiken

Read This Diary

CONTENT 40/70
I'll start out by saying that I don't really get the whole Clay thing, so that will color this review.

I've said it before, and I'll say it again: Song lyrics do not belong in diaries. If you have a song that's in your head, or that you're listening to, either link us or just mention the damn song, 'cause I will bet you dollars to doughnuts I don't give a rat's ass what the lyrics are.

STYLE 8/10
You need to widen your line width, because the titles of your entries are about to run into each other on the "older" page.

DESIGN 6/10
Yikes. First of all, That left pic of clay has got to go. I'm not a Clay Aiken fan, but even I know that's not his most flattering photo. That's like his nerdy band camp picture that gets leaked to the yearbook editor and shows up in a full-page spread and then he gets all upset and goes home crying.

NAVIGATION 0/5
You don't have any "prev" or "next" links in your entry. That is probably the most basic thing in creating a diary, so I can't in good faith give you any navigation points.

FREQUENCY 5/5
Lots and lots.

posted by April at 10:42 p.m.
last entry / next entry


Opal Reviews
Contact
About
Exits
Thanks