2003-10-04

11:51 p.m.


Arealrose

Read This Diary

CONTENT 60 /70

I believe today�s youth are absolutely getting smarter. There is honestly no way I would have guessed your age correctly, even reading back. You have wonderful grammar. I can�t say there is that much that keeps my attention. The main reason you lost points was a requested read in which you talk about a movie and never warn readers about the spoilers ahead � A huge pet peeve of mine. I do admit to seeing similarities between us in that we really just write a diary for ourselves and not for readers but that is just a nice way of saying we are bland to people who don�t know us. You also seem to really want people to know what you look like having a whole page dedicated to just pictures of you. Maybe I am just self-conscious.

STYLE 7/10

You write clean concise sentences and thoughts. Again I think we both just write how we think. Nothing over the top here.

DESIGN 5/10

As much as I love the artwork I�ve seen throughout your diary, I think those colors are nasty together. The red and the orange, ok, but that overabundant use of that neon green (yuck) has got to go. I am sorry this also means the guestbook might need a change too. That layout is funky (but I am not grading that so�)

I also think it wouldn�t hurt that awesome image of yours if you lightened the copy right a little bit. I think that bright white draws away from how wonderfully talented you are.

NAVIGATION 5/5

Everything works. You�ve got lots of contacts. Small question as to why orgasmic reviews is on the list but we�re just on the bottom of a reviewed page.

FREQUENCY 5/5

And I thought I spent all my time on the computer�. For those days you might have happened to miss, you�ve got about 20 more the next day to make up for it.

posted by April at 11:51 p.m.
last entry / next entry


Opal Reviews
Contact
About
Exits
Thanks