2003-11-27

7:23 p.m.


VLH86

Read This Diary

CONTENT 65/70
You are impressive. I spend lots of time looking for diaries like this, and now it seems as though I've really hit the nail on the head. Not only are your literate, but you don't try to bore your readers with trite day-log entries. Hallelujah! Finally, someone who gets it!

"Waterproof Mascara" was great. You've mastered the delicate art of showing versus telling, which is very hard to explain to the majority of the Diaryland population. While it was one of your shorter entries, I enjoyed it, because it was so well-constructed. This entry reminds me of myself at that age... Very introspective. And ahhh! This one sounds a lot like me, too! It's like you're my cyberspace doppleganger or something.

I'm definitely liking this entry about your father. Great descriptions, great emotions, great feelings. Your words really came through the page and into my thoughts. And about your grandfather? Sheesh, you're two for two, girl. Keep it up.

STYLE 10/10
You know what you are? Great. I'm thinking about putting you on my favorites list, just because you've got such natural creative instincts. Hey, you've probably got more talent in your little pinky than half Diaryland does in their entire (fill in appendage here).

DESIGN 9/10
It's cute, but it isn't necessarily my style. There's just something about the color pink makes me go a little loopy, you know what I mean? Anyhow, the color seems to fit you, which is pretty much all that matters.

NAVIGATION 5/5
The layout makes for some simple navigation. No broken links or cluttered rings to be found.

FREQUENCY 2/5
Although I'm usually pretty lenient in this category, I've got to be a little finicky about the frequency of your entries. It seems like someone like yourself would have plenty of things to write about, but it's so rare to see you post any new entries. In fact, as of right now, you haven't updated since October 28th. What's the deal?

posted by April at 7:23 p.m.
last entry / next entry


Opal Reviews
Contact
About
Exits
Thanks