2003-08-15

7:52 p.m.


Psy-Vamp

Read This Diary

CONTENT 35/70
Poetry diaries are okay, I guess, but then you're opening yourself up to having me critique the poems. Hop in, it's gonna be a bumpy ride.

First of all, when you write poetry, the language is your tool, not the font, or the size, or the visual presentation. If you were to read this poem to an audience, they wouldn't be able to hear the awkwardly-placed periods, or the slashes, or the hyphens. Use the language, don't destroy it.

STYLE 5/10
I think I pretty much covered those issues in the "Content" portion of the review.

DESIGN 0/10
Oh my holy Jesus shit all the saints in heaven fuck and I don't even believe in God anymore, what the hell is that layout? One word: Alienating. You may think it's cool, but it makes me want to click the window closed. Also, I see two scrollies. There should never be two scrollies. If you format your page right, you'll only need one.

NAVIGATION 5/5
All the links go somewhere, and they're all easy to access, so, yay.

FREQUENCY 5/5
Every few days, at the most. Not bad.

posted by April at 7:52 p.m.
last entry / next entry


Opal Reviews
Contact
About
Exits
Thanks