2003-08-27

7:00 p.m.


Pashiesplace

Read This Diary

CONTENT 65/70
Wow, the sheer amount of entries is intimidating! You write a lot about your kids, which is really cute (sorry, I can't help thinking that. I'm 16, and I think kids are great as long as they're someone else's), and about whatever else seems to be bothering you or on your mind. The mark of a true diarist. Some of your entries are rather short, but the number seems to make up for that more often than not. You share your anxiety about things (like your daughter going to school) and over all you're pretty open about things. That makes for a really good diary.

STYLE 8/10
::nod:: There's definitely a kind of a motherly ring to a lot of the things here. I love the random frogs you add from time to time. My mum always tells me that when you become a mother, the kids become the center of your life. Your diary definitely reflects that. As for these people complaining that you're too negative, I think that's a load of horse-dung; you're just real. Life isn't always peaches and cream, and you just happen to acknowledge that. It's healthy, not "overly negative."

DESIGN 7/10
One tiny problem. The box on the left of your main text box is slightly obscured by the main text box. Sometimes more than others.

NAVIGATION 4/5
I'm not sure if it's my computer or your diary, so I feel bad taking off points, but I'm having trouble getting certain pages to load. Besides that, it's nice and neat, so I'm happy.

FREQUENCY 5/5
Generally too many entires per day causes me to take off points, but with your circumstances, and plus the fact that you generally add more entries with late breaking news/information, I won't take off.

posted by April at 7:00 p.m.
last entry / next entry


Opal Reviews
Contact
About
Exits
Thanks