2003-08-16

8:59 a.m.


Messy Lissa

Read This Diary

CONTENT 65/70
Right here is what separates you from every other college student or recent graduate blogging on d'land. Allow me to quote...Good Morning. I'm up at ass crack o clock just so that I can go turn a freaking paper in and listen to my professor 'discuss' the topics." Ass crack o'clock. Your writing is smart, honest and funny. If I am going to read about people's day to day lives, I want it to be written like this.

STYLE 8/10
Your writing has your stamp of individuality on it. This is evident in your titles. "Its Smoky, Schmokay". That's good style.

DESIGN 8/10
I like it. It's neat and organized and uncluttered. And really, there's nothing better than a pink typewriter. My only suggestion would be to move your tagboard, because it's breaking up your links.

NAVIGATION 4/5
Everything works except your quizzes link. I have to add that I appreciate the lyrics link. It's better than clogging your archive page with a zillion entries that are just song lyrics. Good job.

FREQUENCY 5/5
You are around but not obsessively. I noticed that you started your blog and then didn't come back to it for over a month. I think that's pretty common, but I am glad you stuck it out.

posted by April at 8:59 a.m.
last entry / next entry


Opal Reviews
Contact
About
Exits
Thanks