2003-10-03

5:17 p.m.


Just Enough

Read This Diary

CONTENT 59/70
You know, if we're talking strictly content here, you'd automatically recieve full credit. I loved going through the pages of your diary, just because they were filled with so much raw emotion. Entries like this are so completely relateable--I find myself thinking these things all the time. It's like someone had literally gone through my own thoughts and shot them through your diary. By the time I'd checked out this, I was totally convinced that you're definitely Hemingway and Fitzgerald material. The whole package is just beautiful.

Unfortunately, this is Opal Reviews, and we take it that you understand that our entire purpose is to grade on both diary content and grammatical errors. Early on, I found some typical spelling mistakes, but nothing a regular use of Spell Check couldn't catch. However, I was a little shaken up by the fact that you started out with proper capitalization here, but then you trailed away with uncapitalized sentences--within the same entry. Maybe you couldn't make up your mind? All the same, I prefer to see people typing the way nature intended us to do--with the beginnings of all sentences signaled with a capital letter. Diarists who refuse to do that much come across as lazy--in my personal opinion, anyway. But if you absolutely insist upon typing in lowercase style, I require a bit of consistency. I'm just glad you didn't bust out the StIcKY cApS--'cause that's an automatic "F" right there.

STYLE 10/10
How can I give you any less? You've created a high-powered emotional diary, without coming across as strictly "emo." And believe me, there's a real difference.

DESIGN 10/10

At first I thought this was just an ordinary, off-the-rack diary template, but no. You had the brilliance to design the whole thing, even using pictures of yourself. Way to be personalized.

NAVIGATION 5/5
Great utilization of the drop-down menu; I don't see this in the average diary.

FREQUENCY 5/5
There have been a few skips here and there, but you've been very consistent. I've even caught sight of some sets of multiples.

posted by April at 5:17 p.m.
last entry / next entry


Opal Reviews
Contact
About
Exits
Thanks