2003-09-29

6:04 p.m.


Dc3caliboi

Read This Diary

CONTENT 45/70
I'm torn. Buried underneath mountains of "I watched this TV show" and "Going to the gym sucks" and "HaHaHa.LOL." is some fascinating stuff. It's just swamped by seriously dull everyday activities. (Selling back textbooks: boring. List of movies seen recently: boring. Giving head to a guy while his boyfriend watches: interesting. Very interesting.) I liked this entry a lot. Fast-moving, good details, very fun to read.

The grammar and spelling are solid, with a couple notable exceptions�it's February, not Februrary.

STYLE 4/10
Yikes. I was on my third entry before I figured out I wasn't reading a 13-year-old girl's diary, thanks to lines like "I so need a boyfriend. This sucks!" The style is bland as Wonderbread.

Every once in a while, though, a real voice pops up, like at the beginning of this entry. When it's not the classic web diary "and then I did this, and he was like, 'Whatever,' so I said..." stuff, it's pretty likeable.

DESIGN 10/10
Looks like a standard, fresh-out-of-the-box template, but it works. It's simple and it's easy on the eyes.

NAVIGATION 5/5
Very clean. I especially like the way the archives are sorted by month. That's classy.

FREQUENCY 5/5
Yup. You update.

posted by April at 6:04 p.m.
last entry / next entry


Opal Reviews
Contact
About
Exits
Thanks