2003-12-09

3:54 p.m.


Choshabujin

Read This Diary

CONTENT 65/70
Dear me... I almost can't get enough of you. Your most recent entry is just beautiful--I enjoyed reading almost every flipping sentence of it. You've got a great way with words, one that is carefully and intricately balanced between the ideas of expressing or concealing far too much for your readers. "Father-Son Bonding?" was witty and introspective--two things I love. I probably got a lot more out of this entry since I had to watch "Smoke Signals" in my Comparative Studies class this quarter, but oh well. It's still great. And your writing quality really shines in this entry reflecting upon September 11th. You've got strong opinions that don't necessarily fly off on a million and one random tangents. Instead, you carefully take the time to state your thoughts and feelings without straying too far off course. Sigh. You're wonderful.

STYLE 10/10
I'd need a huge-ass thesaurus to really put what I want to say into words, but I guess you get the gist of what I mean by looking at the score I've given you.

DESIGN 10/10
Love it, love it, love it. This is another one of the better imageless designs, I think. I remember having seen it before, except for the fact that the background was orginally white. I didn't care too much for it back then, but I guess you've changed it, which was a good call. I can't get over how cool it looks now. The blue and orange really pop out against the black, and the white is an awesome contrast that allows readers to focus on content. It's a low-frills layout, but it's still a wonderful pick.

NAVIGATION 4/5
It's easy to surf around your diary, simply because you're great design allows all the links to be eye-catching. Terrific. I've taken off a point, though, because it seems as though you completely refuse to archive your entries. Maybe you're holding out for the end of the year...? I don't know. But I'm a neat-freak, and I like to see all the entries contained by their respective months... If you work out your own system by the end of the year, I might be able to forgive you.

FREQUENCY 3/5
You're pretty average with your updates, although sometimes you've gone about a week or more without any entries. It's forgiveable, though, since your content is so fresh.

posted by April at 3:54 p.m.
last entry / next entry


Opal Reviews
Contact
About
Exits
Thanks